Lithuania imposes 14-day isolation requirement for citizens arriving from 50 countries

  • 2020-06-29
  • BNS/TBT Staff
VILNIUS – Lithuania on Monday introduced a 14-day isolation requirement for the country’s nationals arriving from 50 countries most affected by coronavirus infection, including Sweden, Russia and Belarus, the Ministry of Health said adding that this measure had been taken in view of increasing morbidity rates in those states. Previously, the authorities made do with a self-isolation recommendation for the nationals arriving from the countries affected by COVID-19. Also, the competent institutions kept in place an entry ban for foreign nation...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section