Lithuania puts Poland, Netherlands, Iceland, Cyprus, Turkey on restriction list

  • 2020-08-09
  • BNS/TBT Staff
VILNIUS – Lithuania will on Monday introduce mandatory 14-day self-isolation for Lithuanians returning from Poland, the Netherlands, Iceland, Cyprus and Turkey, the Health Ministry said on Friday. Foreigners will be allowed to arrive from Poland and Cyprus but will also be required to self-isolate for two weeks. Meanwhile, foreigners will be barred from entering Lithuania from the Netherlands, Iceland and Turkey, except for exceptions set by the government. Meanwhile, Canada will be removed from the list. Lithuanian will no longer need to self-iso...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section