European Commission, 14 EU member states sign deal on islands' transition to green energy

  • 2020-06-26
  • BNS/TBT Staff
TALLINN – Altogether 14 countries of the European Union and the European Commission signed a memorandum of understanding on the Clean Energy for EU Islands initiative with which a cooperation platform is to be established to promote the transition of islands to green energy. Minister of Economic Affairs and Infrastructure Taavi Aas, who signed the memorandum of understanding on behalf of Estonia, said that the islands' continued high dependence on fossil fuels and the quality of their electricity connections remain a problem. "The income ...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section