EU's external borders to remain closed to citizens of most third countries

  • 2020-06-29
  • LETA/DPA/TBT Staff
BRUSSELS - The European Union will continue to ban travelers from the United States and most other countries beyond July 1, dpa informed, citing EU diplomats.  Only 14 countries made it onto the list of states that will be allowed into the bloc, including Australia, Canada, and Thailand. Chinese citizens will be allowed in principle - but only once China lifts its ban on EU citizens. The European Council has now initiated the formal written procedure to pass the agreement,  according to EU diplomats. The a...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section