Baltics introduce new sanctions for Belarusian regime officials

  • 2020-11-20
  • BNS/TBT Staff
VILNIUS – Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia have on Friday agreed to expand the existing sanctions for the Belarusian regime's officials and blacklisted the country's information and sports ministers and police officers. Lithuanian Foreign Minister Linas Linkevicius told BNS the Baltic countries had jointly updated their lists with 28 names to maintain pressure for Alexander Lukashenko's regime. "We made a coordinated decision with the Latvians and Estonians to expand the national sanctions," the minister said. "We are takin...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section