Potential composition of 13th Saeima show shape

  • 2018-10-07
  • LETA/TBT Staff

RIGA – As the Central Election Commission continues to count votes, the composition of the new Saeima is showing shape.

At present information about votes in Latvian polling stations has been counted, but the situation might change as the deleted candidates or candidates with pluses are added. Also, votes are still being counted in several polling stations abroad.

According to the information currently available at the website of the Central Election Commission, in Riga constituency, the following candidates of Harmony party might get seats at the parliament - Vjaceslavs Dombrovskis, Andrejs Klementjevs, Janis Urbanovics, Regina Locmele-Lunova, Julija Stepanenko, Boriss Cilevics, Ivans Klementjevs, Igors Pimenovs, Arturs Rubiks, Lubova Svecova, Nikolajs Kabanovs and Sergejs Mirskis.

Candidates from the New Conservative Party with potential mandates in the parliament include Juta Strike, Gatis Eglitis, Talis Linkaitis, Linda Ozola and Reinis Znotins, candidate from For Development/For! include Daniels Pavluts, Martins Stakis, Vita Anda Terauda, Inese Voika and Marija Golubeva. Candidates from the National Alliance include Dace Melbarde, Rihards Kols, Ritvars Jansons and Aleksandrs Kirsteins. Candidates from KPV LV include Artuss Kaimins, Aldis Gobzems, Didzis Smits and Ivars Puga. Lawmaker candidates from the Union of Greens and Farmers include Dana Reizniece-Ozola and Anda Caksa, while the New Unity’s potential lawmakers are Edgars Rinkevics, Ojars Eriks Kalnins and Andrejs Judins.

The Vidzeme constituency could provide 21 lawmakers to the parliament – five from the New Conservative Party, four from For Development/For!, the National Alliance, KPV LV each, three from Harmony and the Union of Greens and Farmers each, and two from New Unity.

The New Conservative Party could be represented by Janis Bordans, Evita Zalite-Grosa, Dagmara Beitnere-Le Galla, Anita Muizniece and Normunds Zunna. KPV LV could be represented by Linda Liepina, Aldis Blumbergs, Ieva Krapane and Karina Sprude. For Development/For! could be represented by Artis Pabriks, Andris Skride, Dace Ruksance-Scipinska and Inese Ikstena. The National Alliance could be represented by Raivis Dzintars, Inara Murniece, Janis Dombrava, Romans Naudins. Union of Greens and Farmers could be represented by Maris Kucinskis, Raimonds Bergmanis, Armands Krauze. Harmony would be represented by Sergejs Dolgopolovs, Janis Adamsons, Evija Papule. New Unity would be represented in the new parliament by Inese Libina-Egnere, Ainars Latkovskis.

The Zemgale constituency could provide 14 lawmakers to the parliament – three from KPV LV, two from Harmony, the Union of Greens and Farmers, the New Conservative Party, the National Alliance, For Development/For! each, and one from New Unity.

Harmony would be represented by Ivars Zarins, Vitalijs Orlovs, the Union of Greens and Farmers by Viktors Valainis, Uldis Augulis, the New Unity by janis Reirs, For Development/For! by Arturs Toms Pelss and Ilmars Duritis, the New Conservative Party by Krisjanis Feldmans and Sandis Riekstins, the National Alliance by Edvins Snore and Inguna Ribena, and KPV LV by Kaspars Girgens, Ralfs Nemiro and Janis Vitenbergs.

The Kurzeme constituency would elect three lawmakers from KPV LV – Atis Zakatistovs, Ramona Petravica and Eriks Pucens, two lawmakers from the New Conservative party – Juris Jurass and Uldis Budrikis, two Union of Greens and Farmers lawmakers – Gundars Daudze and Janis Vucans, two lawmakers from the National Alliance – Janina Kursite-Pakule and Ilze Indriksone, one from For Development/For! – Juris Puce, one from Harmony – Valerijs Agesins, and one from New Unity – Arvils Aseradens.

The Latgale constituency would ensure the following mandates at the parliament – to six lawmakers from Harmony, two from the Union of Greens and Farmers and the New Conservative Party, one from KPV LV, the national Alliance, the New Unity and For Development/For!

The Union of Greens and Farmers would be represented by Janis Duklavs and Janina Jalinska, Harmony would be represented by Inga Goldberga, Ivans Ribakovs, Edgars Kucins, Janis Krisans, Vladimirs Nikonovs and Janis Tutins, the New Conservative party by Ilga Suplinska and Juris Rancans, KPV LV by Janina Kursite, the National Alliance by Edmunds Teirumnieks, New Unity by Aldis Adamovics and For Development/For! by Martins Bondars.