Russia agrees to free trade zone

  • 2003-09-04
  • Agence France Presse
MOSCOW - The Russian government is ready to sign an agreement setting up a commoneconomic space among Russia, Belarus, Ukraine and Kazakhstan, a deputyminister said on Aug. 28."The document will be transmitted to the administrations in Russia and thethree other countries and the presidents can sign it during a summit in theCrimea in September," said Dmitry Shukhoparov, deputy minister of economicdevelopment.In February Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan and Belarus announced plans to setup a single economic space with free movement of goods, services, capitaland people among the four countries.The...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section