EU Digital Covid Certificate launched

  • 2021-07-01
  • LETA/TBT Staff

RIGA - Today, the EU Digital Covid Certificate has been launched for operations in the EU, according to the information published on the internet website of the European Commission.

Of the 27 member states, all are ready to join the EU Digital Covid Certificate gateway, but some countries will need a transition period of six weeks.

Starting today, the certificate will operate in Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain.

The EU Digital Covid Certificate is a digital proof that a person has either been vaccinated against Covid-19, has received a negative test result or has recovered from Covid-19.