Estonian parlt adopts EU-Singapore investment protection accord

  • 2020-01-16
  • BNS/TBT Staff
TALLINN – The Estonian parliament on Thursday adopted the free trade and investment protection agreement between the European Union and Singapore aiming to improve the investment climate between the EU and Singapore. The agreement will ensure high-level investment protection in Singapore, while leaving parties to the agreement the right to regulate the field and impose legal norms, Riigikogu spokespeople said. Under the agreement a two-tier investment adjudication system would be created, aimed at ensuring better legal protection for investor...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section