President underlines strategic importance of higher education reform

  • 2020-06-16
  • LETA/TBT Staff
RIGA - Higher education reform is of strategic importance, President Egils Levits said today while meeting with members of the Saeima Education, Culture and Science Committee.  As LETA was told at the president's office, Levits met with the members of the parliamentary committee in order to discuss the implementation of higher education reform and identify the next steps in the reform process. The president's discussion with the lawmakers focused on current reform priorities: better typology (universities, applied science universities, art ...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section