Breakaway MPs register union

  • 2012-04-18
  • From wire reports
TALLINN - Five former MPs of the Center Party submitted an application to the Riigikogu board to register the Union of Democrats, reports National Broadcasting. The Union of Democrats was formed by Inara Luigas, Lembit Kaljuvee, Kalle Laanet, Deniss Borodits and Rainer Vakra. Vakra was chosen as the chairman of the Union.The MPs said that their aim is to contribute to the emergence of a united and strong Estonia. “In order to achieve that aim, a citizens’ initiative has to be advocated for and interest has to be awakened in people towards developments in politics again,&rd...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section