Gerd Kanter elected chairman of Estonian Olympic Committee's Athletes' Commission

  • 2020-06-07
  • BNS/TBT Staff
TALLINN - The Athletes' Commission of the Estonian Olympic Committee (EOC) elected Olympic winner Gerd Kanter as its chairman. Kanter was elected as chairman of the Athletes' Commission for a second term, the EOC said. Members of the Athletes' Commission elected skater Saskia Alusalu and rower Allar Raja as its representatives in the General Assembly of the EOC. "The voice of athletes should be heard more in decision-making in sports throughout Estonia. In four years' time, by the end of our term, we would like to see the larger fed...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section