European Commission extends zone three of ASF control in Estonia

  • 2016-07-30
  • BNS/TBT Staff/Tallinn
The European Commission has expanded zone two of control of the spread of African swine fever (ASF) in Estonia to encompass all of continental Estonia and zone three in the parts of the counties of West-Viru, Jogeva, and Harju, where cases of ASF have been notified recently. By the decision amending the EU's Implementing Decision as regards the Baltic States and Poland, the Commission extended zone three in specific regions of Estonia and imposed zone two in all of continental Estonia, the Estonian Food and Veterinary Board announced on Friday. ...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section