Estonia, 5 more EU member states set up Lithuanian-led EU cyber force

  • 2020-03-05
  • BNS/TBT Staff
VILNIUS - Six European countries on Wednesday signed an agreement on the creation of the Lithuanian-led European Union Cyber Rapid Response Teams (CRRTs). Estonia, Lithuania, Croatia, Poland, the Netherlands and Romania signed a memorandum of understanding in Zagreb, which hosted an informal meeting of EU defense ministers, on Wednesday evening.  Under the agreement, international teams will be on standby in different countries, ready to respond to a cyber attack at any time. The memorandum legally enables the operation of the fo...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section