Travel warning extended to Spain, France, Germany, Austria and Switzerland due to Covid-19

  • 2020-03-11
  • LETA/TBT Staff
RIGA - Starting from March 11, the State Operative Medical Commission (VOMK) has extended the list of countries stricken by the novel coronavirus Covid-19, including also Spain, Germany, Austria and Switzerland in the list, LETA learned from the Health Ministry It means that the special precautionary measures now refer to 11 countries - China, South Korea, Iran, Japan, Singapore, Italy, Spain, France, German, Austria and Switzerland. The ministry warns against traveling to these countries because of high infection risks. Upon return to Latvia from those destinations, peop...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section