Self-isolation requirements apply for people arriving from 6 European countries

  • 2020-06-26
  • BNS/TBT Staff

TALLINN – Based on the coronavirus infection rate, starting from Monday, June 29, a two-week self-isolation requirement applies to people arriving in Estonia from Sweden, Portugal, the United Kingdom, Romania, Bulgaria and Luxembourg. 

According to the Estonian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, starting from next week, self-isolation is not compulsory for passengers arriving from Austria, Belgium, Spain, the Netherlands, Croatia, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Greece, Cyprus, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Latvia, Norway, Poland, France, Malta, Germany, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland, Switzerland, Denmark, the Czech Republic and Hungary, if they have spent at least 14 days in these countries shortly before coming to Estonia. Compulsory self-isolation still applies to those arriving from the rest of the world.

Information about countries and requirements is available on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs:

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs also updated the recommendations in the Reisi Targalt (Travel Wisely) web environment. With regard to the spread of the coronavirus, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs urges that travel be avoided, except to European countries where there have been 15 or fewer infected people per 100,000 inhabitants in the last 14 days and that are on the list of countries from which people arriving in Estonia are not required to self-isolate.