Residents returning to Latvia from Belgium, Czech Republic, Austria and Switzerland must also self-isolate

  • 2020-07-24
  • LETA/TBT Staff
RIGA - As the Covid-19 coronavirus continues to spread, people who return to Latvia from Belgium, the Czech Republic, Austria and Switzerland will have to self-isolate, while the mandatory self-isolation requirement no longer applies to travelers returning to Latvia from Iceland and San Marino, according to the Disease Prevention and Control Center's data. Based on assessment of the fourteen-day cumulative numbers of Covid-19 cases per 100,000 residents, people who return to Latvia from or have recently visited the following countries have to self-isolate for fourteen...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section