Persons arriving to Latvia from an additional number of European countries will not have to undergo 14-day self-quarantine from tomorrow

  • 2020-06-02
  • LETA/TBT Staff

RIGA - From tomorrow, June 3, when entering Latvia, residents of most European countries will no longer have to undergo a 14-day self-quarantine, the government decided on Tuesday.

The Cabinet of Ministers has amended the state of emergency order in Latvia, stipulating that people who arrive in Latvia from countries published on the website of the Center for Disease Control and Prevention, which have a 14-day cumulative number of Covid-19 cases per 100,000 inhabitants that does not exceed 15, will not have to undergo a 14-day self-quarantine.

According to information published by the Center for Disease Control and Prevention, these countries are: Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Italy, Denmark, Poland, Romania, France, Finland, Germany, Czech Republic, Estonia, Austria, Bulgaria, Lithuania, Hungary, Norway, Switzerland, Cyprus, Greece, Iceland, Slovakia, Croatia, Slovenia and Liechtenstein.

Meanwhile, residents of European countries which must still undergo a 14-day self-quarantine after entering Latvia at the moment include Sweden, the United Kingdom, Portugal, Belgium, Malta, Ireland and Spain.