Western Europe abolishes Baltic visa requirements

  • 1998-12-10
  • Rokas M. Tracevskis
VILNIUS - Germany's decision to abolish its visa regime with Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia beginning March 1, 1999 puts an end to long lines and piles of paperwork for Lithuanians planning to travel to Western Europe.Germany and other countries that belong to the common Schengen visa zone - Austria, Belgium, Greece, Italy, Spain, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal and France - will be open to Lithuanians, Latvians and Estonians without a visa. Citizens of these Schengen Treaty countries will not need visas to visit the Baltics either.Italian citizens could already visit Lithuania visa-fr...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section