Baltic States to move to summer time on Sunday

  • 2013-03-29

TALLINN - On Sunday, March 31, at 3 a.m., Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania will advance clocks by one hour as the country moves to summer time. Baltics will live seven months under daylight saving time, until the last Sunday of October - October 27.

Under the Government's 2003 resolution, daylight saving time is introduced each year, on the last Sunday of March, and cancelled in October. Such a decision was taken in the light of the directive on summer time arrangements adopted by the European Parliament and the Council of the European Union.