Anmary fails to reach Eurovision finals

  • 2012-05-23

BAKU - At last night’s first Eurovision semifinal in Azerbaijan's capital Baku, Latvia's singer Anmary and her "Beautiful Song" did not qualify for Eurovision finals.

Anmary competed with various performers from 17 countries, including Romania, Moldova, Iceland, Hungary, Denmark, Albania, Cyprus, Greece, Russia and Ireland, who were voted in the finals.

The second semifinal will take place tomorrow. Serbia, Macedonia, the Netherlands, Malta, Belarus, Portugal, Ukraine, Bulgaria, Slovenia, Croatia, Sweden, Georgia, Turkey, Estonia, Slovakia, Norway, Lithuania, Bosnia and Herzegovina will vie for the remaining spots in the finals.

The finals of the competition will take place this Saturday, May 26, where 26 countries will participate, including Eurovision host country Azerbaijan, the "Big 5" - Great Britain, France, Italy, Spain and Germany.