Free visas for Oz

  • 2007-07-12
  • By Mike Collier
BERLIN - As of 1 July, all citizens of the EU, including those from the Baltic States, are exempt from payment of a fee for issuing electronic tourism and business visas for visits to Australia.

The rule change covers stays of up to three months' duration.

This information was released via the Australian Embassy in Berlin, which noted that the move was part of an attempt to make travel between the EU and Australia simpler and quicker.