Lithuania orders arrivals without immunity from Norway, Germany to self-isolate

  • 2021-08-22
  • BNS/TBT Staff

VILNIUS – People without immunity against the coronavirus (non-vaccinated and those who have not had the virus), arriving to Lithuanian from Norway, Germany, Bulgaria, Lichtenstein and the Greek island of Thasos will be required to self-isolate in Lithuania as of Monday, the country's Health Ministry announced on Friday.

These countries have been moved from the yellow to the red zone of Lithuania's list of COVID-19-affected countries.

Meanwhile, Latvia and Malta have been moved from the green to the yellow zone. Arrivals without immunity from these countries will be required to have PCR tests done.