Lithuania’s 17th government takes oath

  • 2016-12-14
  • BNS/TBT Staff
After the parliament on Tuesday approved the new coalition government’s programme, the nation’s 17th Cabinet headed by Saulius Skvernelis took oath. The members of the new Cabinet include Kestutis Navickas, chairman of the Coalition of Lithuanian Environmental Organisations, as environment minister; Zygimantas Vaiciunas, Lithuania’s former energy attache in Brussels, as energy minister; and Vilius Sapoka, a former director of the Financial Services and Markets Supervision Department at the central Bank of Lithuania, as finance minister. Raimunda...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section