Latvia fails to qualify for Eurovision final

  • 2019-05-17
  • LETA/TBT Staff

TEL AVIV - In the second semifinal of the Eurovision Song Contest last night, the Latvian duo Carousel, performing its song That Night, failed to qualify for the competition's final.

Also failing to qualify last night were the acts from Armenia, Ireland, Moldova, Romania, Austria, Croatia and Lithuania.

Meanwhile, qualifying for the final from the second semifinal were North Macedonia, Switzerland, Denmark, Sweden, Malta, Russia, Albania, Norway, the Netherlands and Azerbaijan.

The final of the Eurovision Song Contest will take place on Saturday.