Czech Republic, Denmark, Cyprus join Lithuania's red list

  • 2021-10-22
  • BNS/TBT Staff

VILNIUS – The Czech Republic, Denmark and Cyprus will move to Lithuania's redi list of coronavirus affected countries on Monday, October 25, the country Health Ministry said on Friday.

Spain will move from the red into the yellow zone, and the island of Fuerteventura, Tenerife and Grand Canary will remain in the green zone.

Self-isolation and testing requirements will remain unchanged. Travelers from the red area who have not been vaccinated and who have no record of past infection will be required to have a pre-travel test and to self-isolate for 10 days after the arrival. Travelers from the orange (yellow) area are required to take a pre-travel test and to repeat it on 3-5 day of arrival, but they are not required to self-isolate for 10 days. Travelers from the green area are only required to complete the NPHC registration form (as are those arriving from the red and yellow areas) and take a pre-travel COVID-19 test.