Baltic, Polish, Georgian foreign ministers denounce Russia's actions in Crimea

  • 2020-05-18
  • LETA/BNS/TBT Staff
VILNIUS - The foreign ministers of Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Georgia and Ukraine on Monday issued a joint statement condemning the Soviet regime for the deportation of Crimean Tatars 76 years ago and Russia's current actions on the peninsula. "76 years ago, on 18 May 1944, the Soviet regime criminally deported the Crimean Tatar people from the territory of their historic residence – Crimea – to distant areas of Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan and the Russian Federation," they said. Almost half of all deported Crimean Tatars di...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section