All ministerial candidates of new govt coalition revealed

  • 2022-07-15
  • BNS/TBT Staff

TALLINN – The second government of Reform Party leader Kaja Kallas consists of the Reform Party, the Social Democratic Party (SDE) and Isamaa, and all the ministerial candidates for this government have been announced.

Minister of Finance Keit Pentus-Rosimannus, Minister of Social Protection Signe Riisalo and Minister of Rural Affairs Urmas Kruuse will continue in the government delegation of the Reform Party. The delegation also includes Kaja Kallas and defense minister candidate Hanno Pevkur. 

SDE's candidates are Piret Hartman for minister of culture, Madis Kallas for minister of the environment, Riina Sikkut for minister of economic affairs and infrastructure, Peep Peterson for minister of health and labor and Lauri Laanemets for minister of the interior.

Isamaa is proposing Urmas Reinsalu as minister of foreign affairs, Tonis Lukas as minister of education and research, Riina Solman as minister of public administration, Kristjan Jarvan as minister of entrepreneurship and information technology and Lea Danilson-Jarg as minister of justice.