The laureates of the achievement awards for culture and sport were announced by the government

  • 2020-02-07
  • TBT Staff
Yesterday, the government decided that the Lifetime Achievement Awards for Culture will be awarded to Rutt Hinrikus, Paul-Eerik Rummo and Toomas Rein, and the Lifetime Achievement Awards for Sport will be awarded to Kadri Liivak and Peeter Mardna. The government’s decision is based on the proposals of the Commission for National Culture Awards and the Estonian Sport Council. Culture awards The candidacy of Rutt Hinrikus, a literary scholar and collector of Estonian biographies, was submitted for the Lifetime Achievement Award for Culture...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section