Estonian opposition starts gathering signatures for no-confidence motion against PM

  • 2016-11-01
  • BNS/TBT Staff
TALLINN - The heads of the three opposition parties in the Estonian parliament, Kadri Simson, Andres Herkel, and Martin Helme, reached an agreement today regarding the text of a motion of no confidence against Prime Minister Taavi Roivas and will now collect signatures to the motion in the parliamentary groups. According to spokespeople for the Centre Party group, based on recent comments by the Reform Party's coalition partners, deputies anticipate that the motion of no confidence will be joined by numerous deputies from the parliamentary groups of the ruling coaliti...
The article you requested can be accessed only by subscribing to the online version of The Baltic Times. If you are already subscribed to The Baltic Times, please authorize yourself.

In case you don't have a subscription yet - please visit our SUBSCRIPTION section